Top Menu



The Kettle Moraine School District operates six schools, all designated as Blue Ribbon Schools of Excellence. The district serves more than 4000 students within Wales, Dousman and Genesee including four elementary schools, one middle school and one high school. It is the district’s goal to cultivate academic excellence, citizenship, and personal development by offering a quality education and Learning without Boundaries. For more information log on to the district web site at For more information regarding the April 2014 referendum, click here.


  • Educating the whole child
    Academic excellence, citizenship and personal development
  • 21st Century Skills
    Technology is shaping our world
  • The District of Choice
    For students, parent, staff, and community
  • Home to the best talent in the nation
    Skilled and innovative teachers make our students successful
  • Discovering Student Potential in a Blue Ribbon District of Excellence

Within 40 miles of the village there are several colleges and universities conveniently located, providing quality secondary full and part-time educational opportunities including Waukesha County Technical College, Carroll College, University of Wisconsin – Milwaukee, University of Wisconsin – Whitewater, University of Wisconsin – Waukesha Marquette University, Milwaukee Area Technical College, Concordia, and Alverno College.